Connect with us
Photo: FCM Media

Club Updates

FCM Chairman visits KA Santosh Trophy Camp in Mangalore

For the first time ever, the FC Mangalore Campus played host to the final preparatory camp for the final round of the 75th Senior National Football Championships (Santosh Trophy) to be held in Kerala later this month. Adding to the festivities was the fact that FC Mangalore Chairman Mr Yenepoya Mohammed Farhaad was at hand to facilitate and members of the Karnataka squad on Monday, 11th April 2022.

Add to the fact that FC Mangalore will be well represented in the Karnataka squad in the form of Head Coach Biby Thomas and Players Riyaz and Bavu Nishad.

It is a proud moment for the club. We have worked hard all these years to produce so many players for the State of Karnataka and now to be hosting the team in our own campus and have them interact with our Club President Farhaad sir, who is himself a keen footballer, was a wonderful experience and I consider myself very fortunate and humbled to be leading this team alongside these talented members and look forward to a fantastic tournament in Kerala.

Biby Thomas, Head Coach Karnataka State Team and Technical Director, FC Mangalore

The Hero 75th National Football Championship for Santosh Trophy is all set to kick-start on Saturday, April 16, at the Kottappadi Football Stadium in Malappuram.

All the matches in the tournament are set to be held at two venues in Malappuram – the Manjeri Payyanaad Stadium, and the Kottappadi Stadium. The final of the Hero 75th National Football Championship for Santosh Trophy is set to be held on May 2 at the Manjeri Payyanaad.

A total of 10 teams will be participating in the tournament, with old foes West Bengal and Punjab set to kick-off the proceedings. The 10 teams have been divided into two groups of five each, with the top two teams from each group set to proceed to the semi-finals (April 28 and 29).

The Hero 75th National Football Championship for Santosh Trophy is being hosted in Malappuram, Kerala, with logistical and infrastructural aid from the Government of Kerala.

Karnataka have been placed in Group B of the Draw.


Group B: Gujarat, Karnataka, Odisha, Services, Manipur

April 17, 4 PM: Odisha vs Karnataka, KFS
April 17, 8 PM: Manipur vs Services, MPFS
April 19, 4 PM: Services vs Gujarat, KFS
April 19, 8 PM: Manipur vs Odisha, MPFS
April 21, 4 PM: Gujarat vs Manipur, KFS
April 21, 8 PM: Karnataka vs Services, MPFS
April 23, 4 PM: Karnataka vs Manipur, KFS
April 23, 8 PM: Odisha vs Gujarat, MPFS
April 25, 4 PM: Services vs Odisha, KFS
April 25, 8 PM: Gujarat vs Karnataka, MPFS


April 28, 8 PM: Winner Group A vs Runners-up Group B, MPFS
April 29, 8 PM: Winner Group B vs Runners-up Group A, MPFS


May 2, 8 PM: Winner Match 21 vs Winner Match 22

The FC Mangalore Media team is a small group of hardworking and extremely dedicated individuals dedicated at bringing you a unique and fresh perspective on a daily basis.

More in Club Updates